Follow Us

John Mayer Live Album - Try!

Try! (2005)

John Mayer Live Album - Try! (2005)

Try! is the first live album by the John Mayer Trio. It was released by Columbia Records on November 22, 2005. The album was nominated for Best Rock Album at the 49th Annual Grammy Awards. The trio features John Mayer (guitar/lead vocals), Pino Palladino (bass), and Steve Jordan (drums/backup vocals). Unlike previous efforts by John Mayer, Try! focuses on popular blues renditions rather than adult-contemporary pop songs. The CD includes two cover songs, "Wait Until Tomorrow" by Jimi Hendrix, and "I Got a Woman" by Ray Charles; two of Mayer's previous album, Heavier Things''s songs, "Daughters" and "Something's Missing"; and also showcased two songs from Mayer's then forthcoming album, Continuum, "Vultures" and "Gravity".

Track Listing

1. "Who Did You Think I Was"
2. "Good Love Is on the Way"
3. "Wait Until Tomorrow"
4. "Gravity"
5. "Vultures"
6. "Out of My Mind"
7. "Another Kind of Green"
8. "I Got a Woman"
9. "Something's Missing"
10. "Daughters"
11. "Try"